時尚星期五:Paolo Sebastian 2015-16 S/S Couture

噢,Paolo Sebastian,你教我如何不愛你?自從我認識了這家澳洲高級時裝品牌後,她便完完全全捕捉了我的心,讓我雙眼離開不了她光彩照人的裙子。她的最新系列叫「夜鶯」——她有追求細節的精銳眼光和有如歌鳥繞樑三日的音韻。從人手訂珠刺繡、金屬邊緣裝飾,到其他華麗浪漫的粉飾,這些手工的精緻程度簡直令我目瞪口呆!你自已看一下看我說得對不對吧,可別看到忘了時間啊!

PaoloSebastian201516SS-015

PaoloSebastian201516SS-020 Continue reading 「時尚星期五:Paolo Sebastian 2015-16 S/S Couture」

為最愛的獻上

不知道你們是否跟我一樣,都被香港這星期的濕熱天氣抓狂了!所以今天我們為大家介紹由Jayesse Photography拍的輕鬆涼快的訂婚照降一下溫。Edwin和Joyce在照片裡不論穿便服還是禮服,也表現了平日的簡單和甜蜜。如此簡約的風格,更特顯出他倆的個性,和他倆是如何互相吸引著。其實,從他們的照片裡就知道,幸福並沒有很複雜,能平平淡淡在一起就已經很幸福了!

Continue reading 「為最愛的獻上」

The Look

Colors

    影片:幸福滿瀉的鄉村農莊

    我們還在沉醉於昨天介紹Steph和Will的甜蜜婚禮,今天還有一些不能不跟大家分享。在親朋戚友胞的見證下,這是他倆人生中其中一個最重要的日子。Hera Films在影片裡出色地展現了當日難忘的時刻和溫馨的點滴,現在就按下面播放好好感受一下吧!

    錄影:Hera Films

    The Look

    Styles

    Colors

      幸福滿瀉的鄉村農莊

      今日星期我們就以這個於美國小島惠德比島舉行的甜蜜婚禮開始。有如他們的溫馨營火野餐,Steph和Will的大日子,從深思熟慮的鄉村風裝飾,到Steph無可挑剔的浪漫婚紗,充滿著值得參考的靈感元素。不過,比起華麗的佈置風格,我們更由衷欣賞Hera Films捕捉了一個個讓人心動的難忘時刻。來好好欣賞吧!

      Continue reading 「幸福滿瀉的鄉村農莊」

      The Look

      Styles

      Colors

        時尚星期五:Lihi Hod 2015

        看到今天介紹的婚紗系列,我深信你一定會拜倒她的石榴裙下!來自以色列的時裝設計師Lihi Hod為我們帶來Film Noir系列——這些盡顯女性完美剪裁的優美婚紗。每一件都低調又不失自信,謙虛又滿是誘惑。把她們佈置於浪漫又溫馨的場景裡,那麼你就可以成就一個夢想的童話。

        設計師:Lihi Hod

Tips & Trends: Golden Globes 2016 Favorites

It’s been a while since we looked for inspiration from the red carpet, but today is the perfect week with the recently concluded 2016 Golden Globe Awards. I just love to watch how dresses reach their full potential when worn by celebrities who are styled to perfection from head to toe. Several of the pieces that turned up were actually featured in our Fashion Friday collections, so I hope you get to notice how big of a difference good styling makes in creating a complete look. It’s not just about the right outfit of choice but also the perfect hair, makeup, jewelry, shoes, and accessories to match the overall look. So here are my personal favorites from the event, from the gorgeous ladies all the way to the debonair men. Enjoy!

Cate Blanchett in Givenchy

 

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior

 

Jenna Dewan-Tatum in Zuhair Murad Couture

 

Melissa Benoist in Monique Lhuillier

 

Corinne Foxx in Paolo Sebastian

 

Continue reading “Tips & Trends: Golden Globes 2016 Favorites”

Summertime in Paris

Oh, to be in company of the one you love! There are truly very few things in life worth more than this. But imagine how much more amazing it would be if you had the most romantic city in the world as your playground. This is exactly what Iris and Simon got to do in celebration of their engagement. With KC Chan in tow, they made sure to hit up all the iconic Parisian spots and also spend some quiet time in quaint villages on the outskirts of the city. Come and warm your hearts with this sunshine-filled set!

Continue reading “Summertime in Paris”

The Look

Styles

Venues

Colors

Whimsical Aynhoe Park Wedding

A floating giraffe, giant disco balls, a tree of feathers, oversized classical scultures, a flourescent green chandelier, and a unicorn chilling by a fireplace. You better brace yourselves for today’s whimsical wonderland of a wedding! With Aynhoe Park as their backdrop, a charming grand residence brimming with curiosities, Melissa and Steve tied the knot in front of their closest family and friends. I admire this couple for staying true to who they are by pushing the boundaries of how weddings should look like. The result is truly inspiring, an affair that is definitely one for the books. Get ready to dream away with these photos by Shanna Jones!

Continue reading “Whimsical Aynhoe Park Wedding”

The Look

Styles

Colors

Fashion Friday: Atelier Pronovias 2016

Sophistication, quiet glamour, and pure class. These are the things I tell brides to consider when shopping for their wedding dress. Today’s Fashion Friday collection by Atelier Pronovias is a great example of how dresses in a variety of styles and materials can match different personalities but be sophisticated, glamorous, and classy all at the same time. Take a look for yourselves, and try not to pick too many favorites!

Continue reading “Fashion Friday: Atelier Pronovias 2016”

Luminous Love

One of my favorite things about my job is that I get to look through photos of people who are head over heels in love all day, everyday. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of seeing the special twinkle in their eyes and that undeniable glow which emanates even from my computer screen. Today’s featured engagement by Lauhaus is one clear example of that. With their chic and easy Muji-esque outfits, Arthur and Minnie spent a perfectly chilly afternoon exploring the grounds of HKU and misty Kowloon Peak. Armed with nothing but a killer protea-plus-peony bouquet (which Minnie arranged herself, by the way!), these two show us just how easy it is to pull off a unique and timeless e-sesh. See the full set right here!

Continue reading “Luminous Love”

The Look

Styles

Venues

Colors