好事始終會降臨在願意等待的人身上 經過580天 他們夢想中的婚禮完美實現了

在2019年Eric求婚成功後,他和他的未婚妻Ruby便計劃在布吉島舉行花園婚禮,隨後再於香港半島酒店舉行更盛大的宴會,但剛好遇上新冠肺炎來襲,使他們不得不取消所有計劃。最初他們打算只推遲布吉島的婚禮,而原定在2021年的香港宴會則如期舉行,但由於航班取消和防疫政策的變動,令他們在國外的親友也很難搭飛機來參加宴會。

所幸一對新人相信:好事始終會降臨在願意等待的人身上。所以終於,在婚禮策劃師Vivian的幫助下,經過580天的等待和無數次的重新預訂,Ruby和Eric夢想中的花園婚禮在 The Grassland 實現了!在這個私密婚禮場地放眼望去,盡是一片綠意盎然,大量的綠色植物足以令人感覺正在渡假,而為了打造更富現代感的熱帶風情,一對新人特別以鏡子作為花藝拱門的支柱,並選用純白色的花朵佈置整個場地。結果,他們不用離開香港就舉辦了一場布吉島式的婚禮!

在接下來的宴會上,Ruby和Eric想要展現出優雅簡潔的現代風格,這也是從Ruby自行繪製的婚禮請柬中獲得的靈感。香港半島酒店宴會廳原本已經有著非常精緻華麗的裝潢,因此他們選擇以乾淨的純白色背景,配合俐落的線條和框架,襯托著低飽和度的粉橘色調花藝裝飾,這一切都完美地融合在一起!

580天感覺很長,但攝影師 Evelyn Chan 當天拍攝的照片印證了,好事真的會降臨在願意等待的人身上,而對於Ruby和Eric來說,這絕對是非常值得的!

行禮場地: The Grassland / 婚宴場地: The Peninsula Hong Kong / 攝影: Evelyn Chan / 錄影: AP Studio / 新娘婚紗: Berta Bridal (Bridalistic), Inbal Dror (The Wedding Gown), DBR Weddings (晚裝), Le Soleil Bridal Closet (敬酒晚裝) / 代妝: Karrie Yum Makeup / 耳環: Untitled Studio / 花藝設計: m.e.s. Studio / 場地佈置: Wedding Hashtag Production / 囍帖: Fer a Cheval Ddesign / 草地餐飲: Voyage Catering / 婚禮策劃: The Amber Events

來我們的商戶指南場地概覽尋找更多婚禮場地和婚嫁商戶!

Tagged: / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /

發表留言

After A 580-Day Wait, This Couple Finally Tied The Knot In A Luxurious Neutral-Themed Garden Wedding

Following Eric’s proposal in 2019, he and Ruby were all set to have a garden wedding in Phuket and a bigger banquet later on at the Peninsula Hong Kong. But they had to cancel all plans when Covid hit and while they initially wanted to push through with a Hong Kong celebration instead in 2021, they struggled to fly in relatives with the flight cancellations and changing quarantine guidelines.

Good things come to those to wait they say, and so finally, after a 580-day wait and countless rebooking with the help of their wedding planner, Vivian, Ruby and Eric’s dream outdoor wedding came to life at The Grassland. The venue’s intimate setting surrounded by lush greenery already made the union feel very much like their own little getaway. To achieve a contemporary tropical vibe, the couple dressed The Grassland with elegant mirror surfaces for the floral arch and pillars with a mono-tone floral palette. As a result, they got a Phuket-like wedding without having to leave Hong Kong!

For the wedding banquet the followed, Ruby and Eric chose a modern contemporary theme which actually takes inspiration from the stylish wedding invitations that Ruby sketched herself. The Peninsula Hong Kong‘s original ballroom design was already very extravagant, so the duo added decorations that reference to a modern “Thai” wedding. They chose a delicate “understated” nude-blush color palette and decorations that played with clean geometric curves and frames to highlight the flowers. Everything came together beautifully!

580 days feels like a very long time. But with Evelyn Chan photos in sight, we can tell that for Ruby and Eric, it was definitely worth the wait!

Ceremony Venue: The Grassland / Banquet Venue: The Peninsula Hong Kong / Photographer: Evelyn Chan / Videographer: AP Studio / Bride’s Gowns: Berta Bridal from Bridalistic, Inbal Dror from The Wedding Gown, DBR Weddings (evening gown), Le Soleil Bridal Closet (evening champagne gown) / Makeup: Karrie Yum Makeup / Earrings: Untitled Studio / Floral Design: m.e.s. Studio / Decorations: Wedding Hashtag Production / Invitations: Fer a Cheval Ddesign / Grassland Catering: Voyage Catering / Wedding Planner: The Amber Events

For more wedding vendors, visit our Directory and Venue Gallery!

Tagged: / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /

Leave a Reply